• Yosr's Writing

    Last week, the weather was cold and rainy. While I was going back home from school, I saw a homeless person in the street next to our house. He looked so miserable that I felt sorry for him and pitied him. That’s why I decided to stand by his side and I suggested to my family to help him.

    I told my parents that he was lonely, cold and hungry. He seemed sad and desperate. I said that he needed our help immediately. My parents didn’t hesitate to offer their help. However, they were worried about how to give him a hand. Therefore I suggested that we donate clothes, food, goods and medicines.

    Furthermore, I told them that we can also collect money to build a small house where he will be able to find shelter from the sun and the rain, the heat and the cold. Moreover, we can ask our neighbours to raise the money with us. It is, indeed, our duty to make someone’s face light up. As a matter of fact, we should visit him from time to time to keep him company and not let him feel lonely. In addition, we can buy him presents such as chocolate, flowers and clothes. We can chat with him, prepare him a warm meal and laugh together to cheer him up.

    Thanks to our cooperation, we all were able to put a smile on this man’s face and to give him a second chance to live better. As a result, by these simples actions, we made a difference. My family agreed to help this homeless mainly because we believe that cooperation is an important and meaningful concept. Helping others makes you feel satisfied with yourself and proud of those who contributed, too.

    « Test A and B 9th grades CorrectionThe Most Expensive Houses In The World »
    Partager via Gmail Yahoo!

    Tags Tags: , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires

    You have to be logged on to comment